Hello!! Welcome To My Blog

11811378_10206689296178772_4747423465618945932_n

Hello! My name is Jenn, I am a 30-something from the mid-western United States. I am a Public Servant, mom to a small human, dog mom to a Rottweiler and two Australian Cattle Dogs.

I enjoy camping, hiking and pretty much anything that involves the outdoors. I also enjoy attempting various “do it yourself” projects, photography, writing, cooking and living my life.

This is my third, and hopefully final attempt to start a blog. Over the years I have struggled to decide on a particular niche.  I don’t think that I really need one.  I’ve also overcome a lot in the past few years and have come out from under my rock to live again.

I decided to start this blog to chronicle my adventures in home improvement and my journey through life in addition to may to day musings.

I hope that you’ll follow along!

3 thoughts on “Hello!! Welcome To My Blog

    • jennlives says:

      Thank you!! I don’t know if you recognized me but I am Jenn from A Twist of Lyme. I decided to do a spin off blog. I haven’t decided if I am going to include the Lyme stuff here or not even though it’s a part of my life, I just don’t want to be defined by it. Make sense?

      Liked by 2 people

      • The Person Next to You says:

        Yes, makes perfect sense! I just did some housekeeping on my blog to phase out some of the Lyme stuff, as I am in remission, and want to move forward. Don’t want my blog to be defined as a “Lyme blog” — so I understand! 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

