A Walk In the Woods- Snowfall Means Snowshoes

image

We had a significant amount of snow fall in my area over the past two days. I made a last minute decision to go out to the park for a short hike before work.  I grabbed the bag that contained my snow shoes, loaded Lu in the car and off we went.

It was the first time this year that I was able to hike with my snowshoes. They definitely came in handy as the snow was just about to my knees. Snowshoes really do make a difference when you’re making your way through deep and heavy snow.

I was the first person to trek through the freshly fallen snow in the park. It was still snowing lightly when I arrived, but then the sun came out and the sky was the most beautiful shade of blue that I have seen in awhile.

I almost couldn’t stop staring at it.

Blue skies.. Nothing but blue skies..

Blue skies.. Nothing but blue skies..

image

It was so beautiful!

 

I didn’t get to hike for very long before I had to get in the car and head back home. I had to work and the decision to go out to the park was last minute. Even though I didn’t have a lot of time, I still enjoyed it.

As usual. I had the entire place to myself. Lu and I had a really good time.  I took some photographs. I hope you’ll check out the gallery below.  It was a gorgeous morning. The sky was amazing.

 

 

4 thoughts on “A Walk In the Woods- Snowfall Means Snowshoes

  1. jennlives says:

    It’s my favorite thing next to a full moon and white snow. I used to have a horse that was totally bomb proof and we would go out at night. It was so peaceful.. It was kind of fun to be out in the fields and no one really knew you were there unless they really looked.

    I generally have to be up early to get my son to school. I try to plan ( that day I hadn’t ) to go out as soon as possible so I have enough time. As long as I’m home by 12:45 for the world’s fastest shower I can make it to work on time 🙂

    Like

    • jennlives says:

      I’m in Indiana. The past couple of days have been in the sixties so all of our snow is gone and we are also left with a muddy mess. Ugh!! We are in luck though because it’s supposed to be cold and snowy again here in a couple more days.

      Like

Leave a Reply

