You See, What Happened Was

Cheers. It's tea time.

Cheers. It’s tea time.

I swear I didn’t fall off the face of the earth..

You see, what happened was..

I used to want to write a book and fill it with all of the stories that  I have ever heard through out my career that started out with “You see, what happened was”. They were generally far fetched tales that didn’t make sense because more than likely, they were made up on the spot.

I will never forget the times I spent working a court detail and listening to story after story about how something so wild and unbelievable could happen to the story teller that led them to land in front of the magistrate.

I used to write reminders in my notebook that only I could understand, so that I could remember the gems that I heard in court that day. I would laugh until I had tears streaming down my face sometimes at some of the things that people would come up with.

It was their story and with God as their witness, they were stickin’ to it.

Someone would begin with “You see, what happened was,” and my brain would automatically think “Oh this ought to be good”. It usually was. It was usually hilarious.  I certainly don’t find pleasure in another persons misfortune, but seriously. I am 39 years old this year and I have yet to wear my cousins jeans that happen to have baggies of *insert illegal substance and/or item here* in the pockets.

I’ve also never gone shopping and had merchandise fall into my purse.

Anyway. I am still alive. The past week has been a hodge podge of exhaustion, being busy, lazy and other lame excuses. I actually have had a pretty good week. I have no complaints. I’ve been working a little bit of overtime, but not like I was. I am starting to feel better.

My only valid excuse I can use for not blogging,  is that I am pretty sure that I dropped my internet air card into a box of items that I donated to Goodwill. It has simply vanished into thin air. I tore apart  my bedroom. The last place I saw it was attached to my laptop on my bed. I moved my bed and took the sheets and mattress pad off and shook them out.

Nothing. Gone.

Have you seen me?

Have you seen me?

Yes, I still use an air card for internet. I’ve had the same one since 2008 too. I have no use for Wifi at my house. I probably use the internet at my home maybe for an hour total, in a month. It’s more handy to use my smart phone to check e-mail and keep up with life. If I need to update other devices, I just take them to work or Starbucks etc.

I generally don’t like to blog from my phone though. I never seem to get it right and then when I look at the post on a regular PC, everything is off or my photo’s aren’t right.  I’ve also been training people at work so it limits the time that I can spend on the computer.

I’ve got a new device on order so I should have the internet at home sometime soon. I’m also not scheduled to train for awhile either. Oh the free time I have at work to do my personal business. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

In closing. I am fine. I’ve been feeling a lot better. I’ve just been busy living my life a bit. I’ve got some pictures to prove it that I will share in some upcoming posts.

I hope that everyone is well and that you’ve had a great week!

 

Leave a Reply

