Proof Of Life

I’m still alive..

I haven’t really been in the mood to talk lately. When the voice in my head that’s responsible for telling stories or over sharing things about my life goes dark, I’m left with nothing.

The “happenings” in our country have caused me to become quiet and withdrawal. I’m hurt and angry at the ignorance of not only our nation but that of people who know me personally. I’ve had enough of the mud slinging, the blame, the lies and politicians.

At this point, I’m too burned out to even talk about it here or otherwise. I just feel overwhelmingly sad that this is what we have come to as people. Sad that people can’t tell when they’re being deceived. Just sad..

I set out on the road and traveled to Virginia for a week. I stayed in a tiny cottage near Shenandoah National Park. It was amazing.  I really enjoyed my time in the park. I saw five black bears in one day. The views were breathtaking.

I’ve been home for  less than three days. I was laying in bed for less than ten minutes before the anxiety came creeping back in. Overwhelming and sometimes crippling anxiety over everything. It’s hard to explain.

I stood on the summit of a mountain and looked down over the Shenandoah Valley. For a few moments, I had forgotten about everything that was happening and I thought about how great the view was and how the air smelled and how wonderful it was to be standing on top of the world. What a feeling.

And then it was gone.

So here I am. Still alive. I just have nothing to say..

2 thoughts on “Proof Of Life

  1. fallcorn1936 says:

    Don’t let it get you down. There are many of us in this great country that agree with you and are just as sad as you are the way that things are shaping. It seems that with the age of the Internet with things like Facebook and Twitter, everyone and their brother has something to say and so much of it is so contrary to common decency that it is sometimes upsetting to read. Hang in there.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

