When In Doubt Take A Walk

Along with a lot of other people, I felt the stress and tension of this past week. I am sure that it probably won’t be any better this week either. I am a mix bag of emotions. I’m mostly disheartened at the loss of friends and family. I don’t get it, but at this point I’m just shrugging my shoulders. I’ll give it all some time and maybe if I feel brave, I’ll pick up the phone and call them.

I opted to skip the gym this past week and took some long walks instead. I find that fresh air and exercise can do a lot for your troubled mind. At least it is for mine. I was sick for most of October so it has been really therapeutic to be getting out again. 

Dingo Lu was also happy to be able to go hiking and join me on some of my walks near our home. We haven’t been able to venture too far for what feels like a long time. 

I love Autumn and thankfully we still have a lot of color to enjoy. The weather has actually been perfect. We are having a real Autumn and are making that smooth transition into winter. 

I’ve mentioned in past entries that we are  blessed with two really nice river walks that follow the St. Joseph River and of course I visited the Spicer Lake Nature Preserve.

 Between the air, the colors and the exercise I feel less tense and upset than I had. I snapped some photo’s along the way. Below are a few of my favorites. 

I hope that everyone had a wonderful week!! 

Squirrel! This guy was disappointed that I didn’t have any granola.

Roses still in bloom at Kate’s Garden

Fisherman on the St. Joseph River

View along the riverwalk on the St. Joseph River

Dingo Lu looking for frogs on the pier at Lancaster Lake

I love it when the forest glows.. Spicer Lake Nature Preserve

4 thoughts on “When In Doubt Take A Walk

Leave a Reply

