Last Of the Fall

We had an impressive rain fall last evening and the wind rattled the windows on the house until well after midnight.  At some point, during the night, we lost power. I noticed the clock on the stove flashing this morning. 

 I went outside this morning to find the temperature to be fairly warm and inviting. I noticed that nearly all of the trees were bare. The leaves are completely gone from the Maple tree in the front yard. I boast that I have the prettiest trees on the block.  I’ll miss them until the spring.

I made the most of the weather this morning and took what will likely be the last colorful stroll along the riverwalk. I snapped a couple of photo’s that I wanted to share with you. Gorgeous morning. 

I hope that everyone is having a wonderful Wednesday. 

It’s almost December. Can you believe it?

2 thoughts on “Last Of the Fall

Leave a Reply

